## CHAIRMEN, VICE-CHAIRMEN AND MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2017-18

## **Appointments Committee**

(10 Members: 6 Conservatives plus Leader of the Council and 3 appropriate Portfolio Holders)

Cllrs. Clark, Grint, Krogdahl, London, Pearsall and Miss Stack

(Please note the election of the Chairman will take place at the first meeting of the Committee in the municipal year.)

### **Audit Committee**

(9 Members: 7 Conservative, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 UKIP)

Chairman: Cllr Grint

Vice Chairman: Cllr Reay

Cllrs. Ball, Clack, Halford, Layland, McArthur, Purves and Searles

### **Development Control Committee**

(\*Please note that this is the name of the Committee and not as per the main agenda papers)

(19 Members: 16 Conservative, 1 Independent, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr Williamson

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Thornton

Cllrs. Ball, Barnes, Bosley, Brown, Clark, Cooke, Edwards-Winser, Mrs. Hunter, Hogg, Horwood, Gaywood, Kitchener, Layland, Parkin, Purves, Raikes and Reay

### **Governance Committee**

(7 Members: 6 Conservative, 1 UKIP)

Chairman: Cllr Pett

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Ms Tennessee

Cllrs. Clack, Halford, Layland, London and McGarvey

# Health Liaison Board

(8 Members: 6 Conservative, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 UKIP)

Chairman: Cllr. Mrs. Bosley

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Dyball

Cllrs. Dr. Canet, Clark, Halford, McArthur and Parkin and Searles

## **Homelessness Review Board**

(3 Members: to be drawn from the Council)

The Portfolio Holder for Housing & Health to be Chairman of the Board and the membership to be drawn from the Council.

## **Licensing Committee**

(13 Members: 11 Conservative, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 UKIP)

Chairman: Cllr Mrs Morris

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Clark

Cllrs. Mrs Bosley, Cooke, Dr. Canet, Esler, Halford, Kelly, Lake, McArthur, Parkin,

Pett and Raikes

## **Scrutiny Committee**

(11 Members: 7 Conservative, 1 Independent, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1

UKIP)

Chairman: Cllr Brown

Vice-Chairman: Cllr London

Cllrs Ball, Clack, Hogg, Kitchener, Lindsay, McArthur, Purves, Reay and Searles

# **Standards Committee**

The Standards Committee will be composed of:

7 Members other than the Leader of the Council and no more than 1 Member selected from a particular Parish Boundary.

(7 Members: 7 Conservative)

Only one Member out of the above seven Members to be an Executive Member without being a Chair of the Committee as Standards is a Council function as opposed to an Executive function (s.27(8), Part 1, Chapter 7 of the Localism Act 2011.

Up to 2 co-opted Members of a parish or town council (a parish/town council member)

Chairman: Cllr Gaywood

Vice-Chairman: Cllr. Ball

Cllrs. Bosley, Clark, McGarvey, McGregor, Morris